Senior Management Team

Mr D Jenkins

Mr J Connick
Deputy Headteacher

Mr G Williams
Assistant Headteacher

Mrs M Moses
Assistant Headteacher

Mr R Evans
Senior Teacher

Mrs Sara Thomas
Senior Teacher

Teaching and Pastoral Staff

Additional Learning Needs
Mrs Emma Morris

(ALN Co-ordinator/ KS2-3 Bridging Process)
Mr Jonathan Williams
(Head of the Special Teaching Facility)

Welsh Department 
Miss Anna Samuel

Miss Llinos Davies
Mr Aled Francis
Miss Branwen Dafydd

(Head of Year 7/Welsh Officer)
Ms Crissley Jones
Miss Manon Pirotte
(Maternity Cover)

English Department
Mrs Rhian Churchill

Mrs Rhiannon Lewis
Mrs Jill Davies
Mrs Delyth Davies
Ms Carys Comley
Miss Bethan Lilley

(+ Drama)
Mrs Sara Morgan

Modern Foreign Languages Department
Mrs Janette Davies

(Head / Latin Coordinator)
Mrs Delyth Mathias
Ms Sioned James

(Head of Year 10)
Ms Catrin Jenkins
(Welsh Officer)

Mathematics Department
Mr Geraint Herbert Evans

Mr Nick Howell
(Deputy/ Data,Targets,Tracking and Value Added Officer)
Mr Iwan Thomas
(Head of Year 9)
Mr Jason Harris
Miss Gwenno Bowen
(AoLE Mathematics and Numeracy Lead and MAT Co-ordinator) 
Mr Stephen Davies
Mr Liam Bunyan
Miss Bethan Jones

Science Department 
Mrs Gemma Pugh

(Head of Science/Physics)
Dr. Jonathan Thomas
(Head of Chemistry)
Mrs Ann Ivey
(Head of Biology/Duke of Edinburgh Award Co-ordinator)
Mr Tomos Jones
(AoLE Science and Technology Lead)
Mr Emyr Myers
(+Physical Education)
Miss Ffion Palmer
Mr Alun Rennolf

Miss Rebecca Richards

Technology Department
Mr Aled Tinnuche

Mrs Sharon Morris
Miss Cara Broome
(+ Photogtaphy)
Mr Lloyd Henry
(+ Catering)
Miss Lowri Isaac

Art Department
Mr David Richards

Miss Caryl Davies

History Department
Mrs Bethan James

Mrs Joanna Connick
(Head of Year 11)

Geography Department 
Mr Josh Hanbury

(Acting Head)
Ms Sara Owen

Music Department
Mr Berian Lewis

Mr Chris Lewis
(Music Co-ordinator)

Religious Studies Department
Mrs Angharad Stephens

(Head/AoLE Humanities Lead /
Deputy Head of BAC)
Miss Angharad Powell

IT Department
Mr Gareth Edmondson

(Head/Digital Competency Co-ordinator)

Physical Education Department
Miss Bethan Davies

Mr Adrian Killa
(Deputy+Public Services)
Mr Dai Long
(Head of Year 8)
Miss Chloe James

Health and Social Care
Mrs Sioned Parry

Drama Department
Ms Lydia Jones

(Head/ AoLE Expressive Arts Lead)

Media Studies Department
Mrs Jan Ohlsson Jones

(Head/ Head of BAC/Deputy Head of the Sixth Form)

Business Studies Department
Mrs Annette Tilson

(Head/Head of the Sixth Form)

Psychology Department
Mrs Eleri Wyn Williams



Ms Branwen Dafydd
Head of Year 7 and Welsh Officer

Mr Dai Long
Head of Year 8

Mr Iwan Thomas
Head of Year 9

Ms Sioned James
Head of Year 10

Mrs Joanna Connick
Head of Year 11

Mrs Annette Tilson
Head of Years 12/13

Mrs Jan Ohlsson Jones
Deputy Head of Years 12/13

Administrative & Support

Business Manager 
Miss Mari Jones                            

Senior Administrative Manager – Examination Officer 
Mrs Catrin Davies

Administrative Manager – Data Officer/Daily Arrangements and Cover/ EMA Grant/ Reports/Cover
Mr Ben Roberts

Administrative Manager – Finance Officer 
Mrs Beth Lewis

Administrative Officer-Reception/ Registration and Attendance/Resources/Cover 
Mrs Sian Hinton

Administrative Officer-Reprographics/BAC/DoE/Cover 
Ms Siwan Davies

Administrative Officer 
Miss Catrin Eluned Jones

Pastoral Officer/Behaviour 
Mr Brian Thomas

Learning Haven 
Mr Tim Davies – Manager/SWEET teacher/Lunchtime Cover
Mrs Delyth Evans – Pastoral Officer

Administrative Officer-ALN/Departmental Orders/ALN Cover/Manager-Learning  Support Assistants 
Mrs Rosemary Brown

Support Officer Basic Skills/Numeracy  
Mrs Rhian Evans  

Learning Coach KS4/Literacy Officer KS3 
Mrs Della Colwell

Learning Support Assistants
Mrs Sarah Hartshorn
Mr Dafydd Mills
Mrs Delyth Williams
Mrs Marie Davies
Mrs Anwen Vaughan
Mr Gareth Thomas
Miss Lauren Horley

Teaching Assistants Special Teaching Facility 
Ms Rosaleen McDonnell    
Ms Rhiannon Wood
Miss Leah Johnson

Mr Jeffrey Davies (DT)
Mr Andy Tucknott (Science)

Network Manager 
Mr Tomos Mills 

Site Manager
Mr Mike Field

Lunchtime Supervisor
Mrs V. Macey


Miss Aldyth Williams (LEA)

Dr Adrian Morgan (LEA)
Deputy Chair

Dr Robert Smith (LEA)

Dr Ian Morris (LEA)

Mrs Susan Rodaway (LEA)

Mr Stephen Williams

Professor Ceri Davies

Mr Steve Morris

Mrs Rahel Williams

Dr Richard Morgan

Mrs Meinir Hutchings

Mrs Susan Evans

Mrs Catrin Evans

Mr David Anderson 

Mrs Sian Files

Mr Philip Lott

Mr Rhodri Evans

Mrs Jan Ohlsson

Mr Ben Roberts
Support Staff

Mr Dafydd Jenkins

Ysgol Gyfun Gŵyr Logo